At first I thought I would title this – ” It’s a Guy Thing” but I realized how sexist and stupid that was so I ditched it.

I have two sets of new neighbors, one directly next door to my left and one next door to them also on my left, theirs also.

I’m a friendly, neighborhood guy and I wanted to get off on the right foot with these first time home buyers.

Besides the usual lawn, garage, house heating and plumbing issues we discussed I finished off the conversation with the phrase ” I got tools” meaning if you need anything: mi toolbox es su toolbox.

Thinking about this post I thought well, it’s a guy thing to discuss tools but no it’s really not really.

I work in a business where many women have better tool kits than some of the guys on the job site so saying that tools equal guys is just stupid.

Carry on.

 

 

