Tags

, ,

We’ve all seen the unfortunate results of a car with a side window busted out.  The owner of the car resorts to patching the hole with duct tape and a trash bag to keep out the elements.

I saw a car this morning with the passenger window missing and the usual trash bag fix applied.

What made this particular remedy a bit dicey is that the trash bag was not clear plastic but jet black in color and still installed where the passenger window used to be while the car and it’s driver were negotiating traffic on West Walnut Street.

Kinda limits your peripheral vision I’d say.  I got away from that car  as quickly as I could being sure not to make any sudden movements.  Of course, how would the other driver know?

Don’t try this at home or on the road especially when I’m in the lane next to you.

 

