Hold the damn caucuses already.  I don’t want to hear about light voter turnout because of inclement weather or darkness.  Vote for someone, anyone out of a sense of self preservation to get that traveling freak show out of your state.  Make it New Hampshire’s problem on Tuesday.

Somewhere during my upbringing and subsequent misspent youth I was told, taught and generally informed that lying was pretty much a thing I wasn’t supposed to do.  I’ve kept to those precepts as I have travelled life’s highway.

Judging from what I’ve heard and been reading about the goings on in Iowa lying is the new truth.

I have nothing against Iowa, I spent a couple of wonderful years in the Hawkeye state.  I loved ” The Music Man” and saw ” Field of Dreams” twice and read the book ” Shoeless Joe” upon which the movie is based.  Even bought my copy of the book at the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY.  OK, that is pretty much an irrelevant sidebar.

I have it on good authority that Iowans being possessors of good common sense will vote next week to no longer have the first primary vote in the nation.  Utah – It’s your turn.

Apparently Iowans are fed up with tour busses plastered with gaudy and meaningless political slogans crisscrossing their state.  They are tired of having their innumerable small town coffee shops and citizens used as props in a game.

Iowa’s new state motto  – Where politicians make promises they don’t intend to keep, soon to be the new motto of New Hampshire.

 

 

 

