Feeling under the weather for the past few days.

Does feeling OVER the weather mean that one is not ill?

A woman named Florence traveled by air during which she got sick or “Flo flew and got the flu.”  If anyone can add flue I’m happy to hear it.

Lastly, from the wonderful world of true politics and I am not making this up.

A pair of local legislators have proposed a way to “eliminate waste, fraud and abuse” from government because and I loosely quote here so stay with me, because…

” A vast majority of our constituents favor the elimination of  waste, fraud, zzzzz, and abuse.”  Read that again, especially the part about the vast majority.  I’ll wait.

Does that statement not imply that there is a minority of constituents who approve of waste and fraud and abuse?  It sure reads like that to me.

It just keeps getting sillier and sillier.  Maybe the pols need an eleventh grade English class proof reader before they write words for public consumption.

 

 

 

 

