Tags

, ,

Feeling lucky are ya?  Well, how about this one?

Last evening the David Bromberg Quintet played at a theatre about 20 miles from here just across the Susquehanna River in the fair city of York, PA.  I don’t feel the need to explain David Bromberg and his music but in the interest of broadening your horizons you should look at the link below.

First of all I find a place to park on the street – Six bucks saved by not having to park in the garage.  I’m off to a good start.

Waiting in line at the box office a fellow behind me asks if I need a ticket.  I say yes but I’m suspicious.  He continues – ” My wife bought three tickets online and we can only use two since my teenage daughter is unable to attend the show tonight. ”  That’s good I think, he’s exposing his kid to some really fine music.  I feel at ease.

He hands me the ticket – Face value – $40.  ” Give me 20,” he says.  “That way I only have to eat half.”

I look at the ducat – It’s in row B as in row B right behind row A which is as close to the stage as you can get.

Isthmus be my lucky day.

Never hit on 17 when you play against the dealer.  Even if it is your lucky day.

 

 

