Tags

, , ,

Finally got back on my running feet yesterday after two months almost to the day of not running.  Me and Lefty were in rehab which is just about complete now. ( Note – I had surgery for a meniscus repair on my left knee on August 7th).

It took me almost nine minutes to run a little more than a half mile and it was the sweetest and bestest nine minute run I have ever had.

No complaints from the Department of Knees and so tomorrow I plan to push on adding another 5 minutes.  This is so unlike me to be patient and prudent when it comes to running.  Maybe being under anesthesia had a positive effect on the running part of my brain.  Maybe I just decided that waiting it out was the wise thing to do.

Score one for the home team and put a candle in the window.  I’m back.

