Tags

Recently trundled by car through the Granite State of New Hampshire.  On US Highway Route # 93 the state has thoughtfully installed state run, state owned and I assume state gets all the profits stores that sell booze.  Easy on and easy off.

Maybe schnaaps is more expensive in Massachusetts.  I don’t know but I do know that rolling down 93 it’s a quick dart off the highway to an alcohol wonderland.

I bet you can stay in the car with the engine running, send a passenger into the store with a shopping list and in the time it takes to find a parking spot your wine or other fine spirits can be tucked safely in the trunk or the back seat.  Kind of like a Nascar pit stop only instead of Sunoco 260 it’s Jim and Jack and a fifth of Stoli.

Am I the only one who finds the intersection of alcohol and motor oil more than a bit odd?

 

