Tags

,

The Boss was in town the other night and what with me being a stagehand for a living I got to work the load in, see a bit of the show and then helped to tear everything down and schlep all the gear back into the trucks.  They were bound for somewhere to do it all over again the next night and the next night and the next…

Since I run without music I have to provide my own entertainment on my runs and ” Born to Run” is a tune that keeps me motoring along at a pretty good pace.

It was a great show.  The E Street Band is a powerhouse outfit that has been augmented with a horn section and a trio of back up singers.  They rock.  Bruce closed the show with ” Thunder Road.”

Every time I’m lucky enough to get in a run I can’t help but thinking that there is no doubt that I WAS born to run.

 

 

 

 

 

